RSS

ANAM CARA

24 Oct

Friendships are the most unexpected things in life like love. You surprise me daily with your quirks, with your intelligence, with the way you easily interpret something especially when I am plagued with indecision. You know me, even the parts that I think I have hidden from people. You know.. I still believe I have deep layers that are unopened and unshared with the world but you do not let me hide that and that scares me well because I became comfortable around you. I know I do not need to hide myself even though I still do. But deep down, I know you offer a safe space, a comfortable space. This is the reason why I called you ANAM CARA. You offer a friendship without boundaries. I never expected to even get this close to you. I learn from you more often.

You are fresh like flowers blooming at dawn, interesting as a streak of sunshine bursting through the clouds in the morning. I can’t help but put a smile on my face when I think of you. You remind me of a coconut; tough exterior but loving, kind, soft interior. Even though a coconut is hard to crack, one usually can not wait to experience the amazing surprise it offers inside. Day by day, I get a crack into your personality and I can’t wait to experience all of you. You can be elusive, but I have learnt to give you space even though sometimes I will complain it’s too much. You see, you began on high gear, talking to me every day and well, who can blame me for wanting the same treatment to continue. I like CONSISTENCY (like the other French guy on Instagram). Then most of all, your love for God is surely the most attractive quality about you. I am grateful to have met you and I pray I can be more than a friend to you. I do not even know a little of what I offer you but well, this is me.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment